Administrative License Revocation

Administrative license revocation (ALR) is the removal of a DUI/DWI offender's driver's license at the time of an arrest upon the failure or refusal of a chemical test.

To see an overview of this law including additional resources click below.

States with this law:

New York, New Mexico, New Hampshire, Oklahoma, Ohio, North Dakota, North Carolina, Oregon, Texas, South Carolina, Louisiana, Kansas, Massachusetts, Maine, Maryland, Mississippi, Minnesota, Nebraska, Nevada, Missouri, Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, California, Delaware, Connecticut, Florida, District of Columbia, Hawaii, Georgia, Illinois, Idaho, Iowa, Indiana, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming, Vermont, Utah, Washington, Virginia

States without this law:

New Jersey, Kentucky, Michigan, Rhode Island, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, South Dakota, Montana