Mandatory Alcohol Assessment/Treatment

Law that mandate all convicted DUI/DWI offenders undergo an assessment of alcohol abuse problems and participate in required treatment program.

To see an overview of this law including additional resources click below.

States with this law:

New York, New Jersey, New Hampshire, North Dakota, Pennsylvania, Oregon, Tennessee, South Carolina, Louisiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Maine, Maryland, Minnesota, Nevada, Missouri, Montana, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, California, Delaware, Connecticut, Florida, Hawaii, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming, Vermont, Utah, Washington, Virginia

States without this law:

Alaska, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Ohio, North Carolina, Rhode Island, District of Columbia, Texas, Idaho, Iowa, South Dakota, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Nebraska