Did you know?

In 2012, 239 child passengers (under age 15) were killed in drunk driving crashes – representing 20 percent of all child traffic fatalities. Of those, more than half (52 percent) were passengers in a vehicle with the drunk driver.
More Facts »

Social Host

Social host liability laws allow for adults to be held responsible to furnishing alcohol to those under 21 years old.

To see an overview of this law including additional resources click below.

States with this law:

Alaska, Alabama, New Jersey, New Hampshire, Arizona, Oklahoma, Ohio, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Florida, Pennsylvania, Hawaii, Oregon, Illinois, South Carolina, Kansas, Massachusetts, Michigan, Maine, Maryland, Wisconsin, Wyoming, Washington, Missouri

States without this law:

New York, New Mexico, North Dakota, North Carolina, Texas, Tennessee, South Dakota, Louisiana, Kentucky, Mississippi, Minnesota, Nebraska, Nevada, Montana, Arkansas, Colorado, California, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Idaho, Iowa, Indiana, West Virginia, Vermont, Utah, Virginia

Powered by Convio
nonprofit software