Did you know?

The rate of drunk driving is highest among 21 to 25 year olds (23.4 percent).
More Facts »

Vehicular Homicide

Statutes providing for penalties to be brought against a drunk driver who kills another person through the operation of a motor vehicle, either intentionally or negligently

To see an overview of this law including additional resources click below.

States with this law:

New York, New Mexico, New Jersey, New Hampshire, Oklahoma, Ohio, North Dakota, North Carolina, Rhode Island, Pennsylvania, Oregon, Texas, Tennessee, South Dakota, South Carolina, Louisiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Michigan, Maine, Maryland, Mississippi, Minnesota, Nebraska, Nevada, Missouri, Montana, Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, California, Delaware, Connecticut, Florida, District of Columbia, Hawaii, Georgia, Illinois, Idaho, Iowa, Indiana, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming, Vermont, Utah, Washington, Virginia

States without this law:

Powered by Convio
nonprofit software