Congratulations to all DUI and DRE Achievement recipients and specialty award winners for the 17th Annual Golden Shield Honors!

Officer DUI Heroes

  • Category 1: Corporal Joshua Adcock, Remerton Police Department, 42
  • Category 2: Officer Michael Adams, Holly Springs Police Department, 54
  • Category 3: Officer Benny Pena, Norcross Police Department, 228
  • Category 4: Patrolman Nicholas Mordaunt, Smyrna Police Department, 135
  • Category 5: Sergeant Matt Pifer, Bartow County Sheriff’s Office, 98
  • Category 6: Deputy James Champion, Richmond County Sheriff’s Office, 212
  • Category 7: TFC Aaron DiGiacomo, Georgia State Patrol – Nighthawks South, 166

Agency DUI Heroes

  • Category 1: Remerton Police Department, 76
  • Category 3: Habersham County Sheriff’s Office, 302
  • Category 4: Pooler Police Department, 237
  • Category 6: Gwinnett County Police Department, 1391
  • Category 7: Georgia State Patrol Post 25, 523

Statewide Award Winners

  • Statewide Officer of the Year (Tie): Austin Matthews, Forsyth County Sheriff’s Office and Bobby Francis, Forsyth County Sheriff’s Office
  • Statewide Rookie of the Year: Dustin Trail, Smyrna Police Department
  • Statewide K9 Officer of the Year: Nathan Allen, Emerson Police Department
  • Statewide DRE of the Year: Charles “Chad” Daugherty, Pooler Police Department
  • Statewide Agency of the Year: Pooler Police Department
  • Statewide Post of the Year: Georgia State Patrol, Post 25
  • Statewide HEAT Unit/DUI Task Force of the Year: Habersham County Sheriff’s Office HEAT Unit
  • Statewide Traffic Enforcement Network (TEN) of the Year: Middle Georgia Traffic Enforcement Network
  • Golden Achievement Award: Habersham County Sheriff’s Office HEAT Unit

Download Program